Issue# 4 3/4/2020

A message from Pam Barker:

Last week marked 15 years since I started my company working exclusively in the nationwide permanent placement of histology professionals.  I wanted to let you know because I am so proud and thankful for all of you who have been in this with me from the beginning and along the way.  Thank you for your support, trust, friendship and love.

I look forward to at LEAST 15 more serving my histopeeps! 

Thanks!

Pam

I hope you are enjoying our newsletter and find it entertaining and interesting. If you would like to contribute I would absolutely LOVE IT! Here are some ways:

**How about a gorgeous slide I can feature?

**How about a  tip of hack that makes your life easier in the lab

**How about a joke or something that made you smile at work

**How about a question I can answer about your career?

We have some very exciting Career Opportunities available right now! Everything from Management to field support to high complexity testing and Mohs and more with the nation’s premier facilities!

Here is a link to a list of our current openings:

http://www.jobvertise.com/members/relia1

Check out on the exciting changes to the RELIA Referral Reward Program!

ICYMI…In Case You Missed This In Our Last Issue!

The 10th Annual Histotechnology Professionals Day is 03/10/2020

Time to start planning your celebration!

Share Your Lab Life in the Virtual Time Capsule

The histotechs who first celebrated Histology Professionals Day in 2010 couldn’t have imagined the technological advances they would see in just a decade.

Help us document what life in the histology lab is like in 2020 by creating a video, recording an audio clip, taking some photos, or writing an article documenting your histology life today, and submitting it to our virtual time capsule.  The capsule will be released in 2030 for the next generation of histotechs to see. 

If you are interested in participating and not sure how, just shoot me an email at relia1@earthlink.net and I will send you the questionnaire that NSH has put together for the time capsule J

Seen On the Web:  

How to Give and Receive Compliments-I just love a positive message!

Ask the Recruiter:

I shared this article on social media because it is the exact advice I give to this question.  I figure – why reinvent the wheel.  Check out this post from Ask a Manager – This blogger is really spot on!

How to handle “Tell me about a time” questions when you don’t have a good example. https://www.askamanager.org/2020/02/tell-me-about-a-time-questions-when-you-dont-have-good-examples.html

Tips and Tricks from your fellow histopeeps!

This is where I need YOUR help.  Please email me your best tips and tricks so I can share them with your fellow histopeeps.

This Tip Comes From ME and Is Just For the Ladies!

Histopeeps!  You know this is going to be a rarity but I just couldn’t resist.

Don’t you just hate it when you spend your hard earned money on a manicure only to have it wrecked in the lab?

Have you tried the latest in press on nails?  No I am not kidding – PRESS ON Nails!!  Check out my Mani! It lasted like THIS for 4 days. I exercised, worked, showered, did dishes and cooked.

They look like gel and are so easy and gentle on your nails.

Great for your Days Off!

Press on nails!!

*I am always looking for tips and tricks and career related questions.

Please send them to me at relia1@earthlink.net

Introducing the New RELIA Referral Reward Program

  • Refer a candidate and I place them = $250.00
  • Refer a job opening and I fill it = $250.00
  • Refer a new subscriber to my bulletin when I place them = $250.00

Until Next time…

#ilovemyhistopeeps   

#jobs4myhistopeeps