#ilovemyhistopeeps #jobs4myhistopeeps

1/22/2020                                                                                  Issue: 2

Histology Swag!!  Get it NOW!!

A fellow Histopeep’s lab closed and she’s been making these shirts for her histo friends. She also does bags, insulated cups, and much more!

Her name is Debi Dietz and here is the link to her Etsy Shop www.etsy.com/shop/blissedology

How about some exciting job opportunities?

Here’s a link to RELIA’s hottest opportunities:

http://www.jobvertise.com/members/relia1

Introducing the New RELIA Referral Reward Program

There are now several ways to earn a $250.00 reward bonus:

  • Refer a candidate and I place them = $250.00
  • Refer a job opening and I fill it = $250.00
  • Refer a new subscriber to my bulletin and when I place them = $250.00

Seen On the Web:  

Why we need older women in the workplace.

https://www.thecut.com/2015/08/why-we-need-older-women-in-the-workplace.html?fbclid=IwAR0B9fOetVdBCx3dO97QYYiaClh5QZ-PfO92eNHP9-jHxcZtw5a7-LqLXVU

How much deep sleep do you need?

https://greatist.com/health/how-much-deep-sleep-do-you-need#stages-of-sleep

Tips and Tricks from your fellow histopeeps!

This is where I need YOUR help.  Please email me your best tips and tricks so I can share them with your fellow histopeeps.

The first tip comes from Pam Clevenger:

Dip the tip of your pick up tool in your water bath before lifting the tissue to help it stay on your tool on the way to the water bath.

Ask the Recruiter:

Q: What can we do in response to the shortage of histology professionals?

A:  Here is a link to my current article on the subject:

*I am always looking for tips and tricks and career related questions.

Please send them to me at relia1@earthlink.net